Quantcast
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
    a small drinking island with a fishing problem

Default Trash The Dress- The new post-wedding trend

This web site was featured on the local news today. http://trashthedress.com/ What do you think? Would you do this? Why or why not?
    Chloe 8/2010 Oliver 7/2012
    At the beach life is different. Time doesn't move hour to hour, but mood to moment.
    We live by the currents, plan by the tides and follow the sun.

Honestly, by the time the wedding was over, my dress was worse than some of those. And it all came out in the dry cleaning anyway (well I think so... I never went over it with a fine tooth comb).

I don't really get why a normal person would do this. I mean, they are very artistic, beautiful photos, but they also look like they are shot for an ad campaign as opposed to hang in the house.
    "He who knows he has enough is rich" - Lao Tzu
    --<--@ Tiffany @-->--
    LJ ~ Chart

I think its awesome, but I'm also a photographer...lol.

Would I do it?? I don't know. I haven't been married yet so its hard to say. Part of me thinks that I would really want to save my dress - but reality says...what would I do with it? The odds of having a daughter later in life that would actually want to wear my dress is pretty slim seeing how styles change so much.

I actually have a dress that I've got hanging in a closet in my house so I can find someone that would be willing to wear it for a THD session with me. I'd *love* to add that to my portfolio.
    Courtney ~~LJ~~
    Don't ask the locals for directions, they already lost one colony!

I would totally do it. My dress has been hanging in my closet uncleaned (I thought I might have it shortened and redone as a non-wedding dress) for the past two years as I decide what to do with it. I definitely want DH in the pictures with me though. Otherwise, I would feel like I was in an ad.