Quantcast
Page 1 of 21 12311 ... LastLast

Default Kansas City Ladies- Come on In!

I know there are at least a couple of you out there! Come in so we can all get to know each other!!!

Hello! I'm here. My husband and I have lived in Lawrence for almost five years now. We moved here in August 2000, when I started law school at KU. I'm now an attorney for the Kansas Legislature in Topeka, and Cliff is employed about 3/4 time and is working toward his education degree at KU.

We met while we were both students at K-State in Manhattan in the fall of 1997, and we've been together ever since. I got my BA in Journalism and Mass Communications from K-State in May 2000, and he moved to Lawrence with me even though we weren't even engaged yet. We finally got married in November 2002. We had our ceremony at Danforth Chapel on the KU campus and our reception at the Eldridge Hotel in downtown Lawrence.

I haven't been able to participate in any of the WC get-togethers yet, but I'd definitely like to try to if we do that again.

Hello ladies! I'm here! How are you summers going so far? Have you went on any vacations? In attempts to save money for a future baby, we went on a mini-vaca over Memorial Day weekend to St. Louis. We had a wonderful time. That city has so much to offer! When I was there I couldn't help but compare KC with STL and, as much as I love KC, I think STL has so much more to offer tourists.
    So any trips planned for either of you?
    Noa 3.23.06
    Maxwell 12.29.07
    Maeve 3.10.10

Add me to the bunch! I've been in KC for about 8 years, although I'm originally from MN by way of college in Omaha. My DH is a native.

Hi Bernie (at least I'm assuming your name is Bernie ). I'm the one who asked you a long time ago for OB/GYN recs. I'm not pg yet but hopefully will be before too much longer and I'm definitely going to go to the drs. at SMMC. Thanks again for your rec. Your son is adorable!
    Noa 3.23.06
    Maxwell 12.29.07
    Maeve 3.10.10

Hey ladies,