Quantcast
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Kindle Fire HD 7" VS. Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

I'm highly considering getting the kindle fire hd but then someone mentioned looking at the S. Galaxy Tab 2 7.0(newest version).
    The upside is, is that I have a GC to use at Amazon-$25 to put towards my purchase.

Thoughts on either device? Do any of you have the Galaxy Tab? Likes/Dislikes?! I haven't read through all of the info. regarding the galaxy. From what I do understand, is that there is internal memory.
    DS 2008

We've had the Galaxy Tab 2 for a few months and love it. I have no experience with the Kindle Fire to compare, though.

I think our only complaint so far has been that the internal antenna doesn't seem to be as sensitive as our other hand held devices. Sometimes I lose the wifi connection when I'm across the house from our router. It's not totally predictable and moving a little to the left or right solves it, and then I can move back to where I was. Kind of annoying if I'm in bed and don't really want to get up and move around to get a signal. Again, I don't have a kindle so I'm not sure how that compares, but I know with our laptop, phones and itouch that isn't ever an issue.

Scooter, are there parental controls on the galaxy? Also, did you buy a warranty for it? Where & How much? I do like that it has expandable memory. Too bad, the basic didn't start w/16gb though, rather than 8. I'm still in deciding mode...
    The i pad isn't in my $ range & I'm not considering any other tablets. Just these two!

Any other OPs out there from you(Or ask your SOs)?
    DS 2008

Ok, scooter. I bought the galaxy tab!!! Just got it up & running, so now I need to 'research' the advice & see what it all can do.

Also, please rec. some FREE APPs for me to download!!
    DS 2008