Quantcast
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Unexpected bleeding in middle of the month

Hi--need some help, I'm a little weirded out right now.
    Bear in mind that I am a TTC novice and am not charting, or anything of that sort. Right now DH and I are in "whatever happens" mode.

My periods are usually quite regular. I got my last period a few days early, 2/22. It lasted a little longer than normal, about 5 days (it usually is only 2-3 days at most).

After my period ended, my breasts remained tender (a normal PMS sign for me). Then, they got BIGGER after a week and more painful.

On Monday evening (3/6) I noticed light spotting in my undies so I got a PG test. Negative.

Tuesday I began to bleed more heavily. Not as heavy as a normal period but heavy enough to need a Tampax. Very light cramping, nothing like normal AF cramps.

Today is Wednesday and I'm still bleeding lightly. Breasts still sore and enlarged. I feel fine otherwise.

I am going to test again this weekend--but what is the consensus? It seems a bit of a squeeze timewise that I may be pregnant. But if not, what's all this bleeding? I have never had "two periods in one month." If anything, I tend to lose my period when I am overly stressed, and that has only happened to me once or twice in my life.

A little worried. I made a dr. appt. but couldn't get in until next week.

PLEASE take this with a little grain of salt, as I see it's in the Family Planning forum and my story isn't about TTC. I also don't know anything about charting. I hope it's nothing for you.