View Full Version : Anyone ever book a rental car using a site like this?
jennylou
10-19-2005, 11:42 AM
Anyone have any experiences using a site like this (http://www.carrentalinhawaii.com/fleetinfo.htm)?
Can't say I have. What makes me weary is that they stole the logos from other sites and the logos don't seem to be approved (I can't imagine they'd approve the poor quality they're using). That would send a definite red flag to me.
Amuse Bouche
10-19-2005, 12:22 PM
I would call up the rental company that matches the lowest quote, and say you got this quote from a website, and can they match it if you book directly with them.
jennylou
10-20-2005, 04:45 PM
Thanks for the advice ladies. :)
I think I would be concerned by that site.
I would call up the rental company that matches the lowest quote, and say you got this quote from a website, and can they match it if you book directly with them.
This is a great idea.
KarenS
10-22-2005, 01:19 PM
Just a quibble here: I have no idea what site you're talking about because of the hidden URL. I don't click on "this" or "click here" URLS because I have no idea where they'll take me or what kind of spyware or popups I might have to deal with. I'd rather see a link with at the very least the name of the site in it.
Just for future posts! :)
Karen
I'd rather see a link with at the very least the name of the site in it.
I just put my cursor on the link and it tells me and the bottom of the page what it is. If that helps.
KarenS
10-22-2005, 06:58 PM
Rose, yes normally I do that too .. but the browser I'm using on my laptop has a weird glitch with the status bar and it doesn't show the target site. :)
Karen
Oh, well then I wouldn't click it either. :)
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.